## Hawks win Indee Invitational

Written by Metro Sports Report Saturday, 04 December 2010 00:00 - Last Updated Saturday, 01 January 2011 01:26

INDEPENDENCE — Prairie crowned six champions and nipped Osage by one-half point to win the team title Saturday (Dec. 4) at the Independence Invitational.

Xavier's Braxton Chicchelly won the 135-pound title to lead the Saints to a fifth-place finish in the nine-team tournament.

Prairie won two of the first three championship bouts and dominated the middle weights. Trey Blaha got the Hawks going with an 11-7 decision at 103 pounds. Chris Walters gave the Hawks bonus points when he pinned Nathan Twito of Ames at 119.

The Hawks swept weights 140 through 152, all by decision. Winner were Roy Siemering (140), Zach Witte (145) and Cam Rathje (152). Prairie sealed its win when Alex Steenblock pinned teammate Austin Gould at 171 pounds. Prairie's River Whitters also reached the championship round. He was beaten, 6-4, by Osage's Tyler Randall at 130.

Xavier had two second places, Nick Drahozal at 125 and Peter Ickes at 189.

Teams — 1. Prairie 209, 2. Osage 208.5, 3. Independence 183.5, 4. Ames 160, 5. Xavier 106, 6. Marshalltown 102, 7. Hampton-Dumont 80, 8. North Fayette 43, 9. Waukon 0.

## Championship bouts

103 — Trey Blaha (CRP) dec. David Habhab, 11-7; 112 — Jake Agnitsch (Ames) dec. Ausin Evans (Indee), 12-5; 119 — Chris Walters (CRP) pinned Nathan Twito (Ames), 2:38; 125 — Jake Goodale (Osage) major dec. Nick Drahozal (CRX), 17-6; 130 — Tyler Randall (Osage) dec. River Whitters (CRP), 6-4; 135 — Braxton Chicchelly (CRX) dec. Anthony Bauer (Hamp), 6-1; 140 — Roy Siemering (CRP) dec. Joe Cockrum, 5-2; 145 — Zach Witte (CRP) dec. Luke Swalla (Ames), 3-1; 152 — Cam Rathje (CRP) dec. Cesar Victor (Marsh), 15-12; 160 — Ryan Randall (Osage) pinned Ben Swalla (Ames), 2:41; 171 — Alex Steenblock (CRP) pinned Austin Gould (CRP), 1:21; 189 — Bleize Cabell (Indee) tech. fall Peter Ickes (CRX), 24-9 (5:40); 215

## Hawks win Indee Invitational

Written by Metro Sports Report Saturday, 04 December 2010 00:00 - Last Updated Saturday, 01 January 2011 01:26

— Joe Roll (Osage) dec. Austin Ciesielski (Indee), 9-5; Hwt. — Pedro Gomez (Marsh) dec. Adam Ownby (Indee), 3-1 (OT).