Written by Metro Sports Report Tuesday, 08 February 2011 11:27 - Last Updated Monday, 14 February 2011 19:56

Top-ranked lowa City West followed up its dominating performance at the Mississippi Valley Conference wrestling tournament by dominating the all-conference teams announced Monday.

The all-conference teams were divided up by division. Iowa City West had 10 of the 14 wrestlers on the Valley Division first team. The Trojans also had a second-team selection and an honorable mention.

Prairie, which finished second in the conference meet, had one first teamer -- 145-pounder Zach Witte, who is 32-0. The Hawks had seven second teamers and two honorable mentions.

Linn-Mar had five members of the Valley Division first team -- 103-pounder Alijah Jeffery (34-4), 112-pounder Joel Northrup (33-4), 145-pounder Tanner Regenwether (17-12), 189-pounder Mark Atwater (18-7) and 215-pounder A.J. Garcia (38-4). Garcia was voted the Most Outstanding Wrestler at the conference meet when he upset Jefferson's top-ranked Conner Herman for the 215-pound title. The Lions also had three second team picks and three honorable mentions.

Herman (31-2) was Jefferson's only representative on the Valley Division first team at 215. The J-Hawks also had three honorable mentions.

Kennedy 135-pounder Luke Kremer (34-3), 140-pounder Ryan Rodriguez (26-11) and 171-pounder Ryan Sheldon (36-1) was first team selections in the Mississippi Division. The Cougars also had three second teams and a pair of honorable mentions.

Xavier had two first teamers in the Valley Division -- 171-pounder Peter Ickes (32-8) and heavyweight Chantz Rodriguez (18-6). The Saints also had one second teamer and two honorable mentions.

Washington heavyweight Tyler Burrell (27-6) was the Warriors' sole first teamer in the Mississippi Division. Washington had one second teamer and one honorable mention.

Written by Metro Sports Report Tuesday, 08 February 2011 11:27 - Last Updated Monday, 14 February 2011 19:56

MVC ALL-CONEFEREN	ICF WRF	STI ING	TFAMS
-------------------	---------	---------	-------

Valley Division

First Team

103 -- Phillip Laux, ICW (37-2), 112 -- Ernest Willis, ICW (19-6), 119 -- Kegan Wakefield, ICW (33-5), 125 -- Jack Hathaway, ICW (44-2), 130 -- Dakota Bauer, ICW (32-4), 135 -- Gradey Gambrall, ICW (39-5), 140 -- Elijah Sullivan, ICW (33-1), 145 -- Zach Witte, CRP (32-0), 152 -- Britt Thompson, ICW (38-5), 160 -- Justin Koethe, ICW (37-2), 171 -- Peter Ickes, CRX (32-8), 189 -- Mickey Pelfrey, ICW (38-9), 215 -- Conner Herman, CRJ (31-2), 285 -- Chantz Rodriguez, CRX (18-6).

Second Team

103 -- Trey Blaha, CRP (35-6), 112 -- Jayden Flege, CRP (26-12), 119 -- Chris Walters, CRP (33-6), 125 -- Zach Becicka, CRP (15-9), 130 -- Braxton Chicchelly, CRX (35-6), 135 -- Brent Wilkens, CF (17-18), 140 -- Kevin Brimeyer, DH (24-9), 145 -- Garrett Hathaway, ICW (32-9), 152 -- Evan Smith, DH (34-8), 160 -- KC Groomes, CF (30-8), 171 -- Alex Steenblock, CRP (31-9), 189 -- Andrew Netoclicky, CRP (35-8), 215 -- Brett Haas, DH (16-3), 285 -- Dillon Brunscheen, CRP (21-8).

Honorable Mention

Written by Metro Sports Report Tuesday, 08 February 2011 11:27 - Last Updated Monday, 14 February 2011 19:56

Jefferson -- Blake Carson, 130 (26-9), Michael Smith, 135 (10-13), Dylan Moenck, 145 (23-12)

Prairie -- Cam Rathje, 152 (26-5), Peyton Wagner, 160 (24-12)

Xavier -- Nick Drahozal, 119 (28-14), Mitch Downey, 125 (19-15)

Mississippi Division

First Team

103 -- Alijah Jeffery, LM (34-4), 112 -- Joel Northrup, LM (33-4), 119 -- Bryce Lynn, DS (29-6), 125 -- Greg Vance, DW (36-4), 130 -- Jacob Showalter, WW (27-11), 135 -- Luke Kremer, CRK (34-3), 140 -- Ryan Rodriguez, CRK (26-11), 145 -- Tanner Regenwether, LM (17-12), 152 -- Zak Kohlmeyer, WW (20-12), 160 -- Brent Hamm, ICH (35-6), 171 -- Ryan Sheldon, CRK (36-1), 189 -- Mark Atwater, LM (18-7), 215 -- AJ Garcia, LM (38-4), 285 -- Tyler Burrell, CRW (27-6).

Second Team

103 -- Chase Lynn, DS (21-7), 112 -- Taylor Moss, CRK (15-10) and Troy Neagle, CRW (22-13), 119 -- Trevor Berry, LM (20-12), 125 -- JD Ruzicka, CRK (26-11), 130 -- Jeremy Severin, LM (27-18), 135 -- Shane Broderick, DW (30-7), 140 -- Josh Pederson, LM (31-13), 145 -- Jake White, DW (29-14), 152 -- Shane Williams, CRK (23-13), 160 -- Marcus Harrington, WW (25-18), 171 -- Kody Dailey, ICH (26-15), 189 -- Steve Ferentz, ICH (28-13), 215 -- Brad Gingerich, ICH (28-11), 285 -- Cody Donnelly, ICH (27-5).

Honorable Mention

Prairie -- Evan Cruise, Colton Tonn

Washington -- Tyler Burrell, Troy Neagle

Xavier -- Peter Ickes, Mitch Downey

