Mougin honored on MVC baseball team

Written by Metro Sports Report Monday, 29 July 2013 15:59 - Last Updated Monday, 29 July 2013 21:34

Cedar Rapids Prairie shortstop Ty Mougin has been named the Valley Division Athlete of the Year on the 2013 Mississippi Valley Conference all-star baseball team.

The Linn-Mar Lions garnered four spots on the Valley Division first team with Austin Stroschein, Jimmy Roth, Brandt Ollinger and Mitch Stickney.

Prairie claimed three first-team berths with Mougin, Tyler Butz and Caleb Davison. Zach Brown of Xavier also made the first unit in the Valley Division.

Derek Jacobus and Zach Daniels from Kennedy were first-team selections in the Mississippi Division. Spencer VanScoyoc of Jefferson also made the first team.

VALLEY DIVISION

Athlete of the Year - Ty Mougin, Prairie Staff of the Year - Jerry Roling/Kory Tuescher, Wahlert

FIRST TEAM

Pitcher - Austin Stroschein, Linn-Mar Pitcher - Anthony Ruden, Wahlert Catcher - J.T. Sole, Cedar Falls First Base -- Jimmy Roth, Linn-Mar Infield - Ty Mougin, Prairie Infield - Brandt Ollinger, Linn-Mar

Mougin honored on MVC baseball team

Written by Metro Sports Report Monday, 29 July 2013 15:59 - Last Updated Monday, 29 July 2013 21:34

Infield - Tyler Butz, Prairie

Outfield - Ben Oglesby, Wahlert

Outfield - Caleb Davison, Prairie

Outfield - Mitch Stickney, Linn-Mar

Utility - Zach Brown, Xavier

Utility - Zach Fricke, Waterloo West

SECOND TEAM

Pitcher - Brennan Hammer, Prairie

Pitcher - Justin Wyant, Linn-Mar

Catcher - Matt Hoffmann, Wahlert

First Baseball - Tyler Votroubek, Prairie

Infield - Corbin Woods, Xavier

Infield - Johnny Dobbs, Washington

Infield - Levi Nauman, Wahlert

Outfield - Nick Hoffmann, Wahlert

Outfield - Jordan Ratz, Xavier

Outfield - Noah Burdt, Washington

Utility - Mitch Keller, Xavier

Utility - Austin Gasper, Wahlert

HONORABLE MENTION

PRAIRIE - Mitch Adams, Dylan Becker WASHINGTON - Noah Dostal, Matt Troendle XAVIER - Luke Hammerberg, Eric Schemmel LINN-MAR - Austin Banks, Jack Strellner

ALL-ACADEMIC

PRAIRIE - Mitch Adams, Ty Mougin WASHINGTON - Brad Lock, Noah Burdt, Noah Dostal XAVIER - Reggie Schulte, Jordan Ratz LINN-MAR - Kyle Mortensen, Jimmy Roth

MISSISSIPPI DIVISION

Athlete of the Year - Reid Bonner, IC West Staff of the Year - Charlie Stumpff & Staff, IC West

Mougin honored on MVC baseball team

Written by Metro Sports Report Monday, 29 July 2013 15:59 - Last Updated Monday, 29 July 2013 21:34

FIRST TEAM

Pitcher - Tyus Adkins, IC West

Pitcher - Austin Clemens, Dubuque Senior

Catcher - Colin Baker, IC West

First Base - David Fitzgerald, Hempstead

Infield - Chris Tomkins, Hempstead

Infield - Reid Bonner, IC West

Infield - Mitch Wieland, IC High

Outfield - Derek Jacobus, Kennedy

Outfield - Ezra Reiners, IC West

Outfield - Spencer VanScoyoc, Jefferson

Utility - Devin Raffensperger, IC West

Utility - Zach Daniels, Kennedy

SECOND TEAM

Pitcher - Sam Scott, IC West

Pitcher - Jeremy Vaassen, Hempstead

Catcher - Tyler Stika, IC High

First Base - Brock Skow, Kennedy

Infield - John Magnuson, Waterloo East

Infield - Sam Mrstik, IC High

Infield - Michael Blake, Dubuque Senior

Outfield - Tanner Wilson, IC West

Outfield - Andrew Johnson, Kennedy

Outfield - Josh Crosby, IC High

Utility - Sam Noel, Dubuque Senior

Utility - Spencer Hunt, Jefferson

HONORABLE MENTION
JEFFERSON - Ky Kramer, Layne Sullivan
KENNEDY - Tony Maiers, David King

ALL-ACADEMIC
JEFFERSON - Ky Kramer, Alec McIntosh
KENNEDY - Tony Maiers, Jared Staton