# Blood tops MVC girls bowling squad

Written by Metro Sports Report Wednesday, 05 March 2014 18:44 -

Rylee Blood of Prairie has been named the Valley Division co-Athlete of the Year on the 2014 Mississippi Valley Conference girls bowling squad, as selected by MVC coaches.

Blood shared the award with Jordan Newman of Waterloo West.

Brooke McMorran of Linn-Mar and Keely Pernicka of Washington joined Blood on the Valley Division first team. Rylea Bennett and Savannah Fowler of Jefferson were named to the first team in the Mississippi Division.

ALL-MVC BOWLING

**VALLEY DIVISION** 

#### First Team

Brooke McMorran (Linn-Mar), Jordan Newman (Waterloo West), Rylee Blood (Prairie), Keely Pernicka (Washington), Makenzie Ruddy (Waterloo West), Christine Holman (Cedar Falls).

## Second Team

Amber Ovel (Waterloo West), Amber Westemeier (Prairie), Abbey Fangman (Waterloo West), Liz Gonner (Wahlert), Kelly Waters (Washington), Hailey Tollefson (Prairie).

Honorable Mention (Metro Only) Prairie - Ashley Grady, Kaitlyn Early Washington - Lynze Moon, Shania Christensen Xavier - Kayla Thompson, Ashley Pudil Linn-Mar - Kayla Johnson, Doriann Whitlock

All-Academic (Metro Only)

## Blood tops MVC girls bowling squad

Written by Metro Sports Report Wednesday, 05 March 2014 18:44 -

Prairie - Hailey Tollefson, Amber Westemeier Washington - Kelly Waters, Keely Pernicka Xavier - Ellie Burke, Katie Burke Linn-Mar - Brooke McMorran, Morgan Uridil

Athletes of the Year - Rylee Blood, Prairie; Jordan Newman, Waterloo West Coach of the Year - Todd Bracken, Waterloo West

MISSISSIPPI DIVISION

#### First Team

Jessica McGrath (Dubuque Senior), Josie Jacobs (Waterloo East), Amanda Lanser (Dubuque Senior), Rylea Bennett (Jefferson), Savannah Fowler (Jefferson), Trisa Edler (Waterloo East).

## Second Team

Mariah Shimon (Iowa City West), Elisa Schmidt (Hempstead), Hillary Kapparos (Dubuque Senior), Katelyn Kelly (Iowa City West), Ashley Cary (Waterloo East), Leah Frost (Waterloo East).

Honorable Mention (Metro Only) Jefferson - Holly Miller, Abbi Stastny Kennedy - Laura Fischer, Megan Dunham

All-Academic (Metro Only) Jefferson - Savannah Fowler, Kattie Smith Kennedy - Laura Fischer, Megan Dunham

Athlete of the Year - Jessica McGrath, Dubuque Senior Coach of the Year - Ken Gerken, Dubuque Senior