#### Botkin shares top honor on MVC team

Written by Metro Sports Report Wednesday, 25 February 2015 17:27 -

Stephanie Botkin of Kennedy has been honored as the co-Athlete of the Year on the Mississippi Valley Conference basketball team.

Botkin shared the award in the Valley Division with Mikaela Morgan of Iowa City West.

Lela Sellers of Kennedy, Kandis O'Donnell of Washington, Morgan Breitbach of Xavier and Lizzy Bailey of Xavier joined Botkin as first-team selections on the MVC honor squads.

Tom Lilly of Xavier was named the Coach of the Year in the Mississippi Division.

# ALL-MISSISSIPPI VALLEY CONFERENCE VALLEY DIVISION First Team

Adrienne Boettger (Cedar Falls), Stephanie Botkin (Kennedy), Mikaela Morgan (Iowa City West), Danielle Craig (Iowa City West), Emma Gerdes (Cedar Falls), Lela Sellers (Kennedy), Jade Lynch (Wahlert).

#### **Second Team**

Addison Long (Cedar Falls), Kennedy Dighton (Jefferson), Sydney Hayden (Kennedy), Makenzie Williams (Dubuque Senior), Grace Tafolla (Iowa City West), Amanda Ollinger (Linn-Mar), Olivia Montague (Linn-Mar), Charlotte Flynn (Wahlert).

## Honorable Mention Metro Only

#### Botkin shares top honor on MVC team

Written by Metro Sports Report Wednesday, 25 February 2015 17:27 -

Kylie Wise (Jefferson), Samantha Kitterman (Jefferson), Abby Hellweg (Kennedy), Linden Runels (Kennedy), Kamryn Finley (Linn-Mar), Nikita Sharma (Linn-Mar).

**Athletes of the Year -** Mikaela Morgan (Iowa City West) & Stephanie Botkin (Kennedy) **Coach of the Year -** B.J. Mayer (Iowa City West)

# MISSISSIPPI DIVISION First Team

Ashley Joens (Iowa City High), Kenya Earl (Iowa City High), Jessica Brown (Hempstead), Kandis O'Donnell (Washington), Tahya Campbell (Waterloo West), Morgan Breitbach (Xavier), Lizzy Bailey (Xavier).

#### **Second Team**

Emilie Rotter (Prairie), Gabriella Riley (Hempstead), Aliyah Robinson (Waterloo West), Joniqua Clark (Washington), Anne Visser (Washington), Halle Person (Prairie), Courtney Joens (Iowa City High), McKenna Andersen (Xavier).

### Honorable Mention Metro Only

Olivia Usher (Prairie), Jenna Wagemester (Prairie), Courtney Squires (Washington), Allie Semrau (Washington), Meghan Joens (Xavier), Amelia Ivester (Xavier).

Athlete of the Year - Ashley Joens (Iowa City High)
Coach of the Year - Tom Lilly (Xavier)