13 Metro girls named all-MVC softball

Written by Metro Sports Report Wednesday, 15 July 2015 19:49 -

Thirteen players from Metro softball teams have been named to the first-team honor squad in the Mississippi Valley Conference.

Alyssa Olson, Maddie Hansen, Erin Kuba and Hannah Towns of Jefferson were onored in the Valley Division. They were joined by Tianna Drahn of Kennedy and Maddy Ryan of Linn-Mar.

Natalie Halvorson, Neila Bell and Gabi Carter of Prairie were named to the first team in the Mississippi Division. Xavier also had three first-team picks with Jamie Feltes, Morgan Breitbach and Erin Drahozal. Jessi Puk of Washington also made the first team.

Joe Yegge and his staff at Prairie were named the Mississippi Division Coach of the Year.

SECOND TEAM SELECTIONS Metro Only

Maria Steffen (Xavier), Anne Riley (Washington, Hannah Helms (Xavier), Erica Oler (Washington), Charlotte Richards (Xavier), Amanda Pipolo (Prairie), Shelby Frederick (Prairie), Alissa Good (Jefferson), Andrea McEachran (Kennedy), Kennedy Dighton (Jefferson), Avery Guy (Jefferson), Elison Ollinger (Linn-Mar), Ashley Hamilton (Kennedy), Camryn Jeffords (Kennedy), Ally Johnson (Linn-Mar).

HONORABLE MENTION Metro Only

Claire Christianson (Xavier), Steph Wehr (Xavier), Anne Cerveny (Prairie), Kristen Wahlert (Prairie), Dana Riley (Washington), Grace Stockmaster (Washington), Lindsey Culver (Jefferson), Liv Erickson (Jefferson), Jenna Schwartzkoff (Kennedy), Peyton Baskerville (Kennedy), Christina Lincoln (Linn-Mar), Madison Rentschler (Linn-Mar).