Olson set for All-Star Game

Written by Metro Sports Report Saturday, 22 March 2014 17:51

Six high school basketball players from the Cedar Rapids Metro area will participate in the 4th Annual Eastern Iowa All-Star Games at Kirkwood Community College on Wednesday.

A.J. Carter of Kennedy and Jacob Olson of Jefferson will play in the boys game that's scheduled to start at approximately 7:30 p.m.

Katie Sommer of Linn-Mar, Kristie Sommer of Linn-Mar, Morgan Martin of Kennedy and Cyerra Hutchins of Prairie will play in the girls game at 6 p.m.

A 3-point shootout will be held during halftime of the girls game, and a dunk contest will be held during halftime of the boys game.

Tickets cost \$8 for adults and \$6 for students. Doors open at 5:30.

This year's event features nearly 30 INA All-State selections headlined by Iowa's Gatorade Player of the Year and Mr. Basketball, Wyatt Lohaus of Iowa City West.

BOYS ROSTERS

North

Trevor Haaland (Osage), Haris Takes (Cascade), Jacob Olson (Jefferson), A.J. Carter (Kennedy), Sawyer Herman (Monticello), Kyle Haber (Dubuque Senior), Parker Hesse (Waukon), Elias Nissen (Springville), Seth Bonifas (Dubuque Senior), Kory Kuenstling

Olson set for All-Star Game

Written by Metro Sports Report Saturday, 22 March 2014 17:51

(Dunkerton).

South

Cole Clearman (Bettendorf), Wyatt Lohaus (Iowa City West), Geo Butler (Davenport Central), Kendall Jacks (Bettendorf), Kyle Miller (West Liberty), Jalen Jones (Clinton), Austin Miller (Solon), Chike Ukah (Iowa City West), Nick Baer (Bettendorf), Matt Heitmann (Williamsburg).

GIRLS ROSTERS

North

Casey Miles (Hudson), Ana Schmitt (Dubuque Wahlert), Katie Sommer (Linn-Mar), Kristie Sommer (Linn-Mar), Andrea Hughson (East Buchannan), Jackie Foster (Charles City), Blaire Thomas (Waterloo West), Alissa Brown (Jesup), Haley Van Cleave (Dubuque Hempstead), Madison Wood (Cedar Falls).

South

Emily Clemens (Muscatine), Kiera Washpun (Iowa City High), Paige Griener (Williamsburg), Shelby Graves (Davis County), Addie Oberman (Northeast Goose Lake), Cyerra Hutchins (Prairie), Jenna Lehman (Iowa City Regina), Olivia Yutzy (Iowa Mennonite School), Kennedy Salow (Center Point-Urbana), Morgan Martin (Kennedy).