Anderson honored on All-Metro tennis

Linn-Mar senior Brady Anderson has been named the Player of the Year on the all-Metro boys tennis team for 2014.

Chris Wundram of Linn-Mar was named the Coach of the year.

Anderson won the Class 2A state title in singles last year and has reached the semifinals of the state doubles tournament this year with Trevor McCann.

Tim Paulson of Linn-Mar, Jackson Hoyt of Washington, Kyle D'mello of Xavier, Caleb Scott of Marion and Jacob Donald of Jefferson joined Anderson on the all-Metro first team.

SECOND TEAM

Quinn Jamrock (Kennedy), Aaron Smith (Marion), Trevor McCann (Linn-Mar), Ben Myers (Linn-Mar), Ian Schweiger (Washington), Parker Muller (Washington).

HONORABLE MENTION

Prairie: Connor Anthony, Blake Larsson

Anderson honored on All-Metro tennis

Written by Metro Sports Report Friday, 30 May 2014 16:26 - Last Updated Friday, 30 May 2014 16:28

Jefferson: Alex Tvedte, Jason Chung

Linn-Mar: Kyle Brendes, Shane Skvor

Washington: Oliver Hammond, Dane Van Antwerp

Marion: Jeremy Ellerby, Seth Tuetken

Kennedy: Jimmy Cunningham, Kyle Butler

Xavier: Ben Curley, Chris Schirm