Lions run away with Linn-Mar Invy

Written by Metro Sports Report Saturday, 06 September 2014 17:25



The Linn-Mar High School cross country teams dominated their own invitational at Lowe Park in Marion Saturday morning.

The Linn-Mar girls swept the top five spots in their race for a perfect score of 15 points to easily outdistance the six-team field. The Linn-Mar boys nearly duplicated the feat by sweeping the top four spots in their race.

Amber Decker sped to victory over the 4K girls course in 15 minutes, 18 seconds for a 13-second victory over teammate Maddie Saville.

Dalton Gosch claimed top honors in the 5K boys race in 16 minutes, 27 seconds for a 19-second victory over teammate Ryan Murphy.

Kennedy, Washington, Jefferson, Xavier and Waterloo East also competed in the meet.

GIRLS RESULTS

Written by Metro Sports Report Saturday, 06 September 2014 17:25

Team Standings

1. Linn-Mar 15, 2. Kennedy 60, 3. Washington 99, 4. Jefferson 104, 5. Xavier 112, 6. Waterloo East 163.

Linn-Mar: Amber Decker 15:18, Maddie Saville 15:31, Deanna Newhouse 15:46, Rachel Bohnenkamp 15:56, Morgan Garcia 15:57.

Kennedy: Lauren Meyer 15:58, Hannah Fusselman 16:18, Laura Feld 16:32, Kate Nus 17:00, Peyton Borgeois 17:16.

Washington: Sarah Altemeier 16:03, Serena Eck 17:07, Ashley Hageman 17:56, Sierra Sheets 18:12, Brett Visser 18:20.

Jefferson: Sarah Hanna 16:18, Megan Ely 16:59, Caleigh Meyer 17:45, Maddie Robinson 18:29, Hannah Bertram 18:42.

Xavier: Emiko Coffey 17:04, Kiana Stanek 17:40, Faith Satern 17:52, Lydia Brown 18:16, Annie Sigmon 18:30.

BOYS RESULTS

Team Standings

Written by Metro Sports Report Saturday, 06 September 2014 17:25

1. Linn-Mar 16, 2. Washington 54, 3. Kennedy 71, 4. Xavier 104, 5. Jefferson 134, 6. Waterloo East 188.

Linn-Mar: Dalton Gosch 16:27, Ryan Murphy 16:46, Bryan Fogerty 16:47, Daniel Murphy 16:49, Jay Halverson 16:53.

Washington: Finbar Berry 16:50, Sam Eck 17:03, Sam Werner 17:26, Ian Hoover-Grinde 17:37, Wyatt Forster 17:42, Ryan Miller 17:50.

Kennedy: Andrew Solsrud 17:24, Reece Linder 17:28, Derek Girling 17:37, Tim Zange 17:41, Addison Furry 17:55.

Xavier: Steven Culpepper 17:02, Jonathan Francois 17:47, Nick Koechner 18:06, John Pape 18:47, Evan Gradoville 18:59.

Jefferson: Nate Homan 17:58, Jason Chung 18:15, Trey Hitchings 18:23, Joseph Sibomana 19:04, Kane Kramer 19:15.