Carter tops all-Metro basketball team

SECOND TEAM

Written by Metro Sports Report Wednesday, 19 March 2014 20:23 - Last Updated Wednesday, 19 March 2014 20:36 Kennedy senior A.J. Carter has been named the Athlete of the Year on the 2014 All-Metro Boys Basketball Team, as selected by the Metro coaches. Jon McKowen of Kennedy was named the Metro Coach of the Year in his first season with the Cougars. Jacob Olson of Jefferson, Adam McDermott of Xavier, Jordan Bohannon of Linn-Mar, Michael Mims of Prairie, Jared Printy of Washington and Nic Uhlir of Linn-Mar joined Carter on the first team. Olson made the first unit for the second straight year. Carter, Olson, McDermott and Bohannon were unanimous selections. FIRST TEAM A.J. Carter (Kennedy), Jacob Olson (Jefferson), Adam McDermott (Xavier), Jordan Bohannon (Linn-Mar), Michael Mims (Prairie), Jared Printy (Washington), Nic Uhlir (Linn-Mar).

Carter tops all-Metro basketball team

Written by Metro Sports Report Wednesday, 19 March 2014 20:23 - Last Updated Wednesday, 19 March 2014 20:36

Daly Quinn (Marion), Cole Murdock (Kennedy), Drew Heitland (Kennedy), Calvin Winker (Xavier), Lane Halupnik (Linn-Mar), Craig Engle (Marion), Tyler Konigsmark (Jefferson).

(Xavier), Lane Halupnik (Linn-Mar), Craig Engle (Marion), Tyler Konigsmark (Jefferson).	
HONORABLE MENTION	
Washington - Maurice Arrington, Jake Kramer	
Jefferson - Brandon Wiederin, Jake Van Oort	
Prairie - Mitchell Lorenz, Cal Clark	
Kennedy - John Bardsley, Zach Daniels	
Xavier - Matt Nelson, Mitchell Burger	
Linn-Mar - Jon Schlotterback, Jordan Brandt	
Marion - Trevor Hardman, Quinn Cannoy	