Written by Metro Sports Report
Wednesday, 21 May 2014 10:28 
Brady Anderson of Linn-Mar and Vale Caro of Prairie have been named Athletes of the Year on
the Mississippi Valley Conference all-star tennis teams in the Valley Division.

Jackson Hoyt (Washington), Tim Paulson (Linn-Mar), Kyle D'mello (Xavier) and Jacob Donald
(Jefferson) joined Anderson as first-team selections on the boys first-team honor squad.

Magui Caro (Prairie), Lilly Hartman (Washington), Hannah Sherman (Washington) and Jessica
Pedersen (Kennedy) joined Vale Caro on the girls first-team honor squad.

Chris Wundram of Linn-Mar was named the Valley Division Coach of the Year for the boys.
Scott Leggat of Prairie was named the Valley Division Coach of the Year for the girls.

SECOND TEAM

Metro Only

BOYS: Ian Schweiger (Washington), Trevor McCann (Linn-Mar), Parker Muller (Washington), Quinn Jamrock (Kennedy).

GIRLS: Ellie Anderson (Linn-Mar), Rina Moore (Washington), Allison Jasper (Xavier), Claire Bouchard (Xavier).

HONORABLE MENTION

Metro Only

## Metro players net MVC tennis honors

Written by Metro Sports Report Wednesday, 21 May 2014 10:28 -

BOYS: Connor Anthony (Prairie), Blake Larsson (Prairie), Oliver Hammond (Washington), Dane Van Antwerp (Washington), Ben Curley (Xavier), Christopher Schirm (Xavier), Ben Myers (Linn-Mar), Kyle Brendes (Linn-Mar), Zach Denny (Jefferson), Nate Weger (Jefferson), Jimmy Cunningham (Kennedy), Kyle Butler (Kennedy).

GIRLS: Bri Kalous (Prairie), Michelle Grenn (Prairie), Jennifer Greif (Washington), Kelly King (Washington), Kylie DeWees (Xavier), Jeanne Bouchard (Xavier), Jamie Wantock (Linn-Mar), Anna Schlueter (Linn-Mar), Kylie Jonas (Jefferson), Mary Korch (Jefferson), Hanna Krivit (Kennedy),