IIAC honors 7 Kohawks in baseball

Written by Metro Sports Report Wednesday, 13 May 2015 12:34 -

Seven members of the Coe baseball team have been named to the Iowa Conference all-star team, the league announced Wednesday.

AJ Reuter, Craig Konrardy, Michael Goerdt and Jack Hoffmann were named to the first team. Connor Alberhasky and Grant Henning were named to the second team. Jory Heckenberg received honorable mention.

The Kohawks (32-12) won the Iowa Conference tournament last weekend and defeated St. John's of Minnesota, 4-2, in the opening round of the NCAA Division III Midwest Regional tournament in La Crosse, Wis., Wednesday.

Cedar Rapids Prairie grad DJ Utley of Wartburg was named first team all-conference.