### Kaness, Kluth top all-MVC boys bowling

Written by Metro Sports Report Wednesday, 05 March 2014 19:09 - Last Updated Wednesday, 05 March 2014 20:37

Kyle Kaness of Washington and Austin Kluth of Jefferson have been named the Athletes of the Year on the 2014 Mississippi Valley Conference boys bowling team, as selected by the MVC coaches.

Kaness was named the Athlete of the Year in the Valley Division and Kluth was honored as the Athlete of the Year in the Mississippi Division.

Caleb Miller of Xavier, Seth Tegtmeier of Linn-Mar and Bryan Cline of Washington joined Kaness on the Valley Division first team. Victor Baccam of Jefferson joined Kluth on the Mississippi Division first team.

Russ Camacho of Xavier was named the Coach of the Year on the Valley Division squad. Virg Cerveny and Mat Fowler of Jefferson were named the Coaches of the Year on the Mississippi Division squad.

**ALL-MVC BOWLING** 

**VALLEY DIVISION** 

## First Team

Adam Jarchow (Waterloo West), Kyle Kaness (Washington), Caleb Miller (Xavier), Seth Tegtmeier (Linn-Mar), Riley Smith (Wahlert), Bryan Cline (Washington).

#### Second Team

Sam Hart (Xavier), Raymond Glueck (Linn-Mar), Brandon Schmitz (Waterloo West), Cameron Walker (Waterloo West), Josh Kacena (Prairie), Brandon Jerome (Cedar Falls).

Honorable Mention (Metro Only) Prairie - Walker Hunt, Andrew Galloro

### Kaness, Kluth top all-MVC boys bowling

Written by Metro Sports Report Wednesday, 05 March 2014 19:09 - Last Updated Wednesday, 05 March 2014 20:37

Washington - Victor Lopez, Zach Nading Xavier - Zach Schnoebelen, Zach Klimesh Linn-Mar - Colby Frye, Connor Pickering

All-Academic (Metro Only) Prairie - Josh Kacena Washington - Bryan Cline Xavier - Zach Schnoebelen Linn-Mar - Raymond Glueck, Jace Dostal

Athlete of the Year - Kyle Kaness, Washington Coach of the Year - Russ Camacho, Xavier

MISSISSIPPI DIVISION

#### First Team

Andrew Sanders (Hempstead), Austin Kluth (Jefferson), Victor Baccam (Jefferson), Alex Kenniker (Hempstead), Kevin Scheffert (Hempstead), Alex Schmidt (Dubuque Senior), Patrick Wood (Iowa City West).

## Second Team

Christian Hindt (Jefferson), Justin Lanser (Hempstead), Tyler Fowler (Jefferson), Kody Klein (Hempstead), Mason Bauer (Dubuque Senior), Eric Vidhamali (Iowa City West).

Honorable Mention (Metro Only) Jefferson - Hunter Sturtz, Noah Tiedtke Kennedy - Davis Sutton, Doug Svoboda

All-Academic (Metro Only) Jefferson - Christian Hindt, Austin Kluth Kennedy - Seth Nutt, Ross Grekoff

# Kaness, Kluth top all-MVC boys bowling

Written by Metro Sports Report Wednesday, 05 March 2014 19:09 - Last Updated Wednesday, 05 March 2014 20:37

Athlete of the Year - Austin Kluth, Jefferson Coaches of the Year - Virg Cerveny/Mat Fowler, Jefferson