## Zach Trcka named 1st team MVC & Metro

Written by Metro Sports Report Friday, 24 February 2012 19:35 -

Cedar Rapids Washington junior Quincy Bruce nabbed a couple of top honors Friday.

Bruce was named the Athlete of the Year in the Mississippi Valley Conference (Mississippi Division) and on the all-Metro team in a vote by coaches.

Prairie's Brogan Fiala also reaped a top honor. He was named the Athlete of the Year in the MVC Valley Division.

Bruce averaged 219.3 pins per game and led the Warriors to a Class 2A state tournament berth. Fiala had a 219.4 average and helped the Hawks to a 2A berth.

Justin Wyant of Linn-Mar, Zach Trcka of Jefferson, and Brandon Wagner of Prairie joined Bruce and Fiala on both the MVC and all-Metro first teams.

Dreyson Robe of Linn-Mar was first team all-MVC. Jeremy Cline of Prairie was first team all-Metro.

Washington's Monica Reeves was named Coach of the Year in the MVC Mississippi Division. Prairie's Don Wilfong and Kevin Cline earned the honor in the MVC Valley Division. Cline and Xavier's Russ Camacho were the Metro Coaches of the Year.

ALL-MISSISSIPPI VALLEY CONFERENCE

**MISSISSIPPI DIVISION** 

FIRST TEAM: Quincy Bruce\* (CRW), Austin Kibler\* (ICH), Clayton Cole (DS), Dreyson Robe

## Zach Trcka named 1st team MVC & Metro

Written by Metro Sports Report Friday, 24 February 2012 19:35 -

(LM), Justin Wyant (LM), Michael Greve (WW).

SECOND TEAM: Danny Behning (DS), Nate Oertel (DS), Seth Tegtmeier (LM), Michael Bracken (WW), AJ Gregory (DW), Alex Timmerman (DW).

HONORABLE MENTION: Troy McKiernan (CRK), Kyle Custer (CRK), Kyle Kaness (CRW), Mac Kaune (CRW), Zach Blum (DS), Austin Riedl (DS), Jack Hoy (DW), Joel Schmidt (DW), Kolby Melsha (ICH), Eric Kenney (ICH), Tristan Stevens (LM), Matt Wheaton (LM), Cameron Walker (WW), Josh Sorenson (WW).

ALL-ACADEMIC: Jared Poole (CRK), Gabe Miller (CRW), Ian Wedemeier (CRW), Matt Parker (DS), Danny Behning (DS), Jack Hoy (DW), Joel Schmidt (DW), Sam Dennis (ICH), Eric Kenney (ICH), Austin Swanson (LM), Matt Wheaton (LM), Nicholas Payton (WW), Michael Bracken (WW).

ATHLETE OF THE YEAR: Quincy Bruce (CRW)

COACH OF THE YEAR: Monica Reeves (CRW)

VALLEY DIVISION

FIRST TEAM: Phil Breitbach\* (DH), Brogan Fiala (CRP), Brandon Wagner (CRP), Austin Massey (DH), Jeff McCann (WE), Zach Trcka (CRJ).

SECOND TEAM: Brandon Kohl (DH), Andrew Gonner (DH), Jeremy Cline (CRP), Justin Weber (WE), Kyle Elliott (CRX), Michael Kilts (CRJ).

HONORABLE MENTION: Shane Sears (CF), Tyler Pyle (CF), Will James (CRJ), Christian Hindt (CRJ), Chase Bicket (CRP), Josh Kacena (CRP), Logan Buschette (CRX), Zach Klemish (CRX), Alex Kenniker (DH), Kevin Scheffert (DH), Eric Vidhamali (ICW), Joe Eckrich (ICW), Collin Weber (WE), Elliott Thompson (WE).

ALL-ACADEMIC: Alex Hill (CF), Tyler Pyle (CF), Michael Kilts (CRJ), Dillon Maxson (CRJ), Jeremy Cline (CRP), Mitchell Huss (CRX), Logan Buschette (CRX), Kyle Vanderlee (DH), Austin Massey (DH), Nathan Peterson (ICW), Trent Kreiss (ICW), Justin Galloway (WE), Dakota Fontes (WE).

ATHLETE OF THE YEAR: Brogan Fiala (CRP)

COACHES OF THE YEAR: Don Wilfong and Kevin Cline (CRP)

ALL-METRO

FIRST TEAM: Quincy Bruce (CRW), Brandon Wagner (CRP), Brogan Fiala (CRP), Jeremy Cline (CRP), Justin Wyant (LM), Zach Trcka (CRJ).

## Zach Trcka named 1st team MVC & Metro

Written by Metro Sports Report Friday, 24 February 2012 19:35 -

SECOND TEAM: Chase Bicket (CRP), Josh Kacena (CRP), Kyle Elliott (CRX), Dreyson Robe (LM), Michael Kilts (CRJ), Will James (CRJ).

HONORABLE MENTION: Seth Tegtmeier (LM), Tristan Stevens (LM), Austin Kluth (CRJ), Christian Hindt (CRJ), Troy McKiernan (CRK), Kyle Custer (CRK), Colin Elkin (CRW), Jay Niblick (CRW), Zach Bolton (CRP), Nick Blood (CRP), Jason Beer (CRX), Kirby Guge (CRX), Peter Rethwisch (Marion), Russell Clayton (Marion).

ATHLETE OF THE YEAR: Quincy Bruce (CRW)

COACHES OF THE YEAR: Kevin Cline (CRP) and Russ Camacho (CRX)

\* -- Unanimous selection