9 Metro girls make all-district teams

Written by Metro Sports Report Saturday, 19 July 2014 19:47 -

Nine players from Metro high schools have been named to the All-District Softball Teams by the Iowa Girls Coaches Association.

Maddie Hansen and Alyssa Olson of the state-bound Jefferson J-Hawks were named to the Class 5A East squad. Tianna Drahn of Kennedy and Ashley Hamilton of Kennedy also made the Class 5A honor squad, along with Katie Sommer of Linn-Mar, Gabi Carter of Prairie and Bria Lenten of Washington.

Erin Drahozal and Hayley Deutmeyer of Xavier were selected for the Class 4A Northeast team.