Havertape tops all-Metro swim team

Written by Metro Sports Report Tuesday, 10 November 2015 21:22 -

Cedar Rapids Washington sophomore Lauren Havertape has been named the Athlete of the Year on the all-Metro girls swimming team.

John Ross of Kennedy and his assistants were named the Coach of the Year.

The Kennedy Cougars claimed 10 spots on the all-Metro first team with Maddie Bagby, Taylor Golden, Jayden Lovell, Kassidy Lovig, Mackinzee Macho, Darby Manternach, Kirsten Siebenga, Kennedy Smith, Jessica Williams and Lydia Yang.

Washington claimed five spots on the first team with Logan Eckhardt, Havertape, Jenny Hughes, Jill Hughes and Amara Taylor. Josie Thompson of Jefferson also made the first team.

SECOND TEAM

Paige Broghammer (Linn-Mar), Brooklyn Corey (Linn-Mar), Hannah Eckley (Jefferson), Sarah Gannon (Kennedy), Taylor Langel (Jefferson), Regan Linder (Kennedy), Mika McChesney (Jefferson), Skylar Meyers (Jefferson), Emily Nelson (Washington), Kaitlyn Nemickas (Washington), Caitlin Sievers (Washington), Delaney Thoma (Washington).

HONORABLE MENTION

Grace Ahlers (Linn-Mar), Emma Behrens (Linn-Mar), Serena Brizard (Linn-Mar), Ellie Bryant (Washington), Jaylee Chung (Jefferson), Katie Culver (Linn-Mar), Hannah Gardner (Linn-Mar), Raquel Green (Kennedy), Alyssa Harris (Washington), Megan Kitzmiller (Jefferson), Alicia Miltner (Kennedy), Caitlyn Nuehring (Linn-Mar).