Josh Evans of Linn-Mar, Lukas Mees of Marion and Brandon Ophoff of Linn-Mar have been named to the 2012 all-Metro boys track team in two individual events.

Evans and Mees were honored in the 1600 and 3200 meter runs. Ophoff was cited in the 110 high hurdles and 400 low hurdles.

Scott Immerfall of Marion was named the Metro Coach of the Year.

Jordan Houdeshell of Linn-Mar was saluted in four wheelchair events.

2012 ALL-METRO BOYS TRACK

3200 Meter Run

1st Team: Josh Evans (Linn-Mar), Lukas Mees (Marion), Jacob Aune (Prairie).

2nd Team: Etienne Nzoyisaba (Washington), Taylor Mueller (Jefferson).

4x800 Relay

1st Team:

Linn-Mar (Chase Grabau, Duggan Trenary, Jabez Walker, Matt Simon).

Marion (Greg Sam, Brennen Kelly, Trevor Hardman, Jordan Garthwaite).

2nd Team: Prairie (Mitch Pritts, Connor Neuhaus, Isaiah Vlasek, Luke Galloway)

Shuttle Hurdle Relay

1st Team:

Linn-Mar (Brandon Ophoff, Colton Sanchez, Tristan Freese, Mike Keiser).

Marion (Isaac Frazier, Andrew Davis, Derrick Williams, Taylor Rodgers, Quinn Cannoy). Kennedy (Tom Kaiser, Derek Jacobus, Famiek Cook, Josh Jahlas).

2nd Team: Xavier (Noah Clasen, Josh Nelson, Davis Kirpes, Carter Valentine).

100 Meter Dash

1st Team: Will Griffin (Washington), Nick Steingreaber (Xavier), Nate Karlan (Jefferson).

400 Meter Dash

Written by Metro Sports Report Thursday, 31 May 2012 21:05 - Last Updated Thursday, 31 May 2012 21:21

1st Team: Nick Corbett (Washington).

2nd Team: Austin Dellamuth (Prairie), Tristan Beyer (Prairie), Zach Stovie (Xavier).

4x200 Relay

1st Team:

Xavier (Nick Steingreaber, Jordan Weber, Cal Stovie, Nick Ball).

Marion (Derrick Williams, Isaac Smith, Cale Cannoy, Devin LeBeau).

Washington (Mitch Bredeson, Nick Corbett, Braedon Tovey, Will Griffin).

110 High Hurdles

1st Team: Brandon Ophoff (Linn-Mar).

2nd Team: Drake Hickok (Washington), Taylor Rodgers (Marion).

1600 Meter Run

1st Team: Lukas Mees (Marion), Josh Evans (Linn-Mar), Etienne Nzoyisaba (Washington).

200 Meter Dash

1st Team: Derrick Williams (Marion).

2nd Team: John Koelling (Kennedy), Jake Luerkens (Linn-Mar).

400 Meter Hurdles

1st Team: Drake Hickok (Washington), Brandon Ophoff (Linn-Mar).

2nd Team: Forrest Vega (Washington), Noah Clasen (Xavier).

Medley Relay

1st Team:

Prairie (Austin Dellamuth, Jarred Edmonds, Demetrius Harper, Jacob Aune).

Washington (Mitch Bredeson, Will Griffin, Nick Corbett, Robert Hogg).

2nd Team:

Written by Metro Sports Report Thursday, 31 May 2012 21:05 - Last Updated Thursday, 31 May 2012 21:21

Kennedy (Jacob Shannon, Famiek Cook, Josh Jahlas, Trevor Oates).

Jefferson (Nate Karlan, Chance Tiedtke, Ryan Deerberg, Timauntay Jones).

800 Meter Run

1st Team: Timauntay Jones (Jefferson), Chase Grabau (Linn-Mar), Robert Hogg (Washington).

4x100 Relay

1st Team:

Xavier (Nick Ball, Jordan Weber, Cal Stovie, Nick Steingreaber).

Washington (Braedon Tovey, Will Griffin, Mitch Bredeson, Joseph McBride).

2nd Team:

Linn-Mar (Austin Fleider, Jake Luerkens, Perrion Scott, Tristan Freese).

4x400 Relay

1st Team:

Prairie (Austin Dellamuth, Jarred Edmonds, Jacob Aune, Demetrius Harper).

Washington (Drake Hickok, Trevor Luebe, Robert Hogg, Nick Corbett).

Jefferson (Alex Baxter, Timauntay Jones, Asim Wallace, Ryan Deerberg).

Long Jump

1st Team: Derek Jacobus (Kennedy)

2nd Team: Famiek Cook (Kennedy), Demetrius Harper (Prairie)

High Jump

1st Team: Alec Clasen (Xavier)

2nd Team: Isaac Frazier (Marion), Willie Rhoads (Kennedy).

Shot Put

1st Team: Zach Borens (Marion).

Written by Metro Sports Report Thursday, 31 May 2012 21:05 - Last Updated Thursday, 31 May 2012 21:21

2nd Team: Craig Murtha (Xavier), Jack Halupnik (Linn-Mar).

Discus

1st Team: Craig Murtha (Xavier).

2nd Team: Justin Dolly (Marion).

Wheelchair Events

100 - Jordan Houdeshell (Linn-Mar).

200 - Jordan Houdeshell (Linn-Mar).

400 - Jordan Houdeshell (Linn-Mar).

Shot Put - Jordan Houdeshell (Linn-Mar).

Metro Coach of the Year - Scott Immerfall (Marion).

Honorable Mention

Linn-Mar: Travis Kvach (100), Tyler Chlystun (3200).

Jefferson: Savaun Bounds (110 hurdles), Sam Techau (discus), Lucas Vanous (400 hurdles).

Prairie: Josh Williams (shot put), Mitch Pritts (3200), Shuttle Hurdle Relay (Mitch Dellamuth, Keagan Pinter, Jarred Edmonds, Haakon Wilz).

Xavier: Brandon Gradoville (800).

Marion: Jerod Samuelson, Cole Kuethe.

Washington: Storhm Henry (shot put), Tyler Burrell (discus), Michael Peterson (shot put), Trevor Luebe (800), Joe Berry (800).

Kennedy: Chad Slaymaker (200), Roderick Dooley (200).