Tuesday, July 07, 2020
Thank you for reading the Metro Sports Report....
Please update your Flash Player to view content.
* Contact Metro Sports Report *
Jim Ecker, President & Editor

Kohawks, Mustangs shine at Wartburg


WAVERLY – The Coe men's track team won four events and the Mount Mercy women won two at the Wartburg Indoor Invitational on Saturday at Hoover Field House.

Robbie Peters and Alex Crow-McKee placed first and second in the shot put for the Coe men with throws of 14.57 and 13.86 meters, respectively. Ben Nelson won the 800 meters in 1 minute, 57.91 seconds, Chris Hawkins won the 60 hurdles in 8.69 seconds, and the team of Erik Franklin, Anton Jones, Max Johnson and Demetrius Harper won the 4x200 in 1:33.58.

Colton Forster was second in the 3,000 for the Mount Mercy men in 8:54.23, and the Mustangs placed third in the 4x200 in 1:35.59.

Molly Pruett won the 3,000 for the Mount Mercy women in 10:55.12, and the 4x200 relay team of Receva Duos, Aminah Baloch, Ashli O’Shea and Raeshonda Chandler won in 1:49.73.

Laura Bybee and Christina Brown took first and second place in the pole vault for the Coe women with leaps of 3.12 and 2.97 meters, respectively. Bri’anna Branch took second in the 60 in 8.04.


1. Wartburg 289.5; 2. Grand View 101; 3. Mount Mercy 81.5; 4. Grinnell 45; 5. Coe 43; 6. Clarke 6.


1. Wartburg 278; 2. Grinnell 76; 3. Coe 72; 4. Grand View 68; 5. Mount Mercy 55; 6. University of Iowa Track Club 27; 7. Clarke 18; 8. Scott Community Club 9.

Last Updated ( Saturday, 20 February 2016 20:44 )  

Social Media

Follow us on Facebook & Twitter!